When the drive starts running out of free space, Genie Timeline will start deleting older versions of files that do not show on Timeline to clear out space. There is no need to initiate the process as it will run silently, automatically, and without prompting.

Note:

  • To customize purge options to limit backup by size or file versions, please go to Customize Backup.
  • This feature is not supported for the free version.
  • This feature will at least keep one copy of deleted files from your computer in your backup. If you need permanently remove deleted files from your backup, please go to Remove Deleted Files from Backup.