By default, Genie Timeline keeps at least the latest version of any deleted files forever to ensure recovery of any file no matter how long ago.
However, if you wish to permanently remove any file and its versions from your backup you can do so from the following steps.
To remove deleted files from Backup from Timeline Recycle Bin:
- Open the Dashboard
- Under Tools → Go to Timeline Recycle Bin
- To permanently remove the deleted files from the backup, click Delete Permanently.