Files that have been deleted off the hard disk will not be deleted from Genie Timeline. Therefore, an accidentally deleted file can be recovered from backup ensuring protection of all data.
To permanently remove a deleted file:
- Open the Dashboard
- Under Tools → Go to Timeline Recycle Bin
- To permanently remove the deleted files from the backup, click Delete Permanently.
The recovery of deleted files can be done by: