Genie Timeline enables users to display a list of deleted files that are backed up with a simple click.

To retrieve deleted files:

  1. Open the location of the deleted file.
  2. Right click in an empty location.
  3. Select View all deleted files.
  4. A list of deleted items will appear, point to the deleted file, and select the version you wish to restore.
  5. Click Restore this version and the file will restore to the location it was deleted from.

Notes:

  • You can restore deleted items from the Timeline Explorer and Advanced Restore.
  • To permanently remove a deleted file, click on Remove from backup.
  • When encryption is enabled, you will be prompted to enter the encryption password when restoring.